South America

This page is all about South America.

Here's the list of countries:

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Guyana
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

South America...

Copyright free from the CIA the region of the Americas South of Central America.

With the exception of Guyana, these countries are all former Spanish and Portuguese colonies. This is because Spain and Portugal were given exclusive rights by the Pope to pillage the continent. Conquistadores from both nations used guns, germs, and steel - mostly germs - to decimate native populations.

Now, South America is home to food that is a fusion of Spanish and native customs.

As a bonus, most South Americans can speak Spanish, which is a relatively easy language for an English-speaking individual to learn.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Don't spam or use profanity. Basically, use common sense. Otherwise, tell us what you think about the meal and whatnot. Share your experiences, too!